Uebergame 0.02 released.

7 posts Page 1 of 1
Duion
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Tue May 05, 2015 11:35 am
Download page: http://www.duion.com/games/uebergame/downloads

This time I tried to get support for all versions done and the download includes now windows 32 and 64 bit executables and Linux 32 bit executable.
It is build upon the latest development status, since I wanted the new features, so I hope all works out well.

For the game I made some variations of the demo map and added pickup items for ammo, grenades, mines and medpacks, to add some more variation to the gameplay.
The options-menu also has gotten a lot of updates and the GUI overall has been improved.

In the package there are also a bunch of new assets that are not used yet in the maps, so you can try them out in the editor if you want.

And finally some screenshots about the map variations:

Image
Image
Image
Image
Last edited by Duion on Tue May 05, 2015 2:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
buckmaster
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:02 am
by buckmaster » Tue May 05, 2015 2:04 pm
Cool stuff! I really like the sandstorm version.
Duion
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Tue May 05, 2015 2:43 pm
There is a drawback with the sandstorm, the particles are pretty big and they clip through the ground quite often, leaving slightly ugly artifacts.
I will have to try more with different kinds of particles.
krvc
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 5:02 pm
by krvc » Tue May 05, 2015 5:48 pm
Really nice, but Basic Lighting should be the set as default IMO. On my rather decent hardware (Phenom II X4, nVidia GT640 1GB Vram, 4GB Ram) I get 13 FPS, which gives really crappy user experience.
Duion
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Tue May 05, 2015 6:34 pm
I already set the default settings to normal, I thought this would be sufficient, if you set it down too much it will also decrease the first visual experience of the people.
What settings do you get when pressing auto detect? If that works good maybe another solution is to force running auto detect settings at the first start, so everyone starts with proper settings related to his system.
krvc
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 01, 2015 5:02 pm
by krvc » Wed May 06, 2015 6:14 pm
Well, auto detection sets everything to normal, but only after I switch to basic lighting is the game playable. My low-end GPU may be the cause, but there are also people on integrated graphics :P
realtime
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 1:52 pm
by realtime » Thu May 07, 2015 2:45 am
Those screens look really great Duion!
7 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests