[PAID] Master Server

  • 1
  • 2
15 posts Page 1 of 2
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Tue Mar 27, 2018 4:19 pm
Looking for someone to help me implement a Master Server that can be hosted online. I'm not an expert on networking and this is not something
I'd want to take on myself. Anyone interested please contact me via private message with a quote on what you would charge, or reply to this post. Thank you!
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:02 pm
Seriously guys, I'm getting desperate. :)
Duion
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:31 pm
Use this one: https://github.com/Duion/PushButton-Master-Server

Compile, launch, done.
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:54 pm
That's awesome Duion, unfortunately, I would have no idea how to implement it on a hosted server or vps. That's why I'm offering to hire it out. Would you be interested?
Duion
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:16 pm
You upload it and launch it, it is very simple. I also use the "screen" command line tool, which allows me to multi task different programs, so the master server does not occupy the terminal command line. If you have further questions just ask, I can give you free support, since it is not a hard thing to do.
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Tue Mar 27, 2018 9:32 pm
Thank you Duion! I'll take a crack at it. :)
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Wed Mar 28, 2018 5:51 am
I might not need it after all, I've fallen behind it seems on what been going on with T3D and am quite lost on what I should do. I haven't updated since the cmake thing has come into play and thought now would be a good time to upgrade to a newer version. The problem is, I can not get any newer versions to work. I get too many errors with cmake to get anything to run. I'm use to the old way, dunno what happened to change things, but I don't have time to re-learn how to get the engine running. I'm more of an artist than a programmer and I'm not going to put myself through this frustration again. If i'm going to put more time into learning yet another piece of software, I'll move to another engine. Thanks for offering to help anyway Duion, Best wishes!
JeffR
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 863
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:49 pm
 
by JeffR » Wed Mar 28, 2018 7:53 am
Honestly, I think it's probably not as bad as it feels, though cmake pain is real and understandable for people not used to it.(It's a big reason why we're working on a new Project Manager to sit over top of it, so people like you don't have to bother with it)

I'm sure was a relatively silly issue causing the trip-up. What was the error you were getting?
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Wed Mar 28, 2018 2:29 pm
I'll try setting it up again today and screenshot the errors. I have spent years with this engine and don't want to have to learn another one, I may just hire a programmer to set it up for me. I need access to source some and can't work with pre-compiled engine that I don't have source to.
cybore
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 10:18 am
by cybore » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:07 pm
The error log is extremely long. Way too long to list.
  • 1
  • 2
15 posts Page 1 of 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests