Skyline Object support?

Friendly conversations, and everything that doesn't fit into the other forums.
4 posts Page 1 of 1
Mitovo
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:46 pm
by Mitovo » Sat Aug 13, 2016 6:11 am
Hello all,

Just saw the SkylineObject from Richard Marrevee/Richard's Game Studio. This looks like an awesome addition to T3D, and I can already think of some perfect applications for it in my project (particularly showing distant areas that the player has been, or can/will get to, to serve as landmarks, etc. etc.

On his website, he specifically notes that it works for 3.5. Of course, we're a bit beyond that, now, and with the changes coming with upcoming versions, should the Skyline system still work? Or, to anyone's knowledge, would any changes coming to T3D break it?

Just curious if it's something I should purchase or not, as I'm not a programmer, so if it doesn't work then I'd be SOL heh.

Thanks!
Duion
Posts: 1050
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Sat Aug 13, 2016 11:30 am
Porting such a small addon should not be a big problem.
Didn't he want to open source it anyway?
Mitovo
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:46 pm
by Mitovo » Sat Aug 13, 2016 5:21 pm
Hmm, I hadn't noticed mention of open source. I saw that he had other addons (volumentric fog, etc) as open source, but he'd noted that skyline was the only one he was specifically charging for. Might have missed an update elsewhere.
Johxz
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:37 pm
by Johxz » Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:14 pm
Hmm, I hadn't noticed mention of open source. I saw that he had other addons (volumentric fog, etc) as open source, but he'd noted that skyline was the only one he was specifically charging for. Might have missed an update elsewhere.
Maybe you can write, to see what have to say.
http://forums.torque3d.org/viewtopic.ph ... line#p4813
4 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests