Page 5 of 5

Re: Torque 3D 3.8 Release Candidate

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:05 pm
by JeffR
Just tested it on my laptop, which has an intel HD card in it(so not exactly cutting edge)

I was able to load the 2048 heightmap just fine, even if i nudged up the meters-per-texel.

However, if I increased the heightmap res to 4096, I got a crash with the frame allocation asserting due to size limits.

Are you running into this in debug? Release? Both?

Re: Torque 3D 3.8 Release Candidate

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 10:42 pm
by razvanab
Release
I build the src from github few days ago.

This is the dxdiag.log maybe this will help.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1qk4I5 ... 3yWUX0q-PU

Re: Torque 3D 3.8 Release Candidate

Posted: Wed Nov 25, 2015 12:23 am
by Skipper
I loaded a 16bpp png 4096 heightmap (32mb) I saved in Photoshop to make a terrain and it crashed.
I managed to get the heightmap to load and create a terrain which I saved but as soon as I try to paint it or load a 4096 base map into the terrain painter it crashes.
I'm using the 3.8 final release.
Image

Re: Torque 3D 3.8 Release Candidate

Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2015 6:16 pm
by JeffR
I used the latest devhead build, and was able to import and paint without issue.

Do you happen to have a base map example I can try and import with the terrain and see if that triggers anything?