Troubleshooting 3.9

There are no stupid questions, just stupid answers.
35 posts Page 2 of 4
Timmy
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:18 pm
I'm talking about OpenGL and the black screen ;)
jjkarau
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 5:02 pm
 
by jjkarau » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:21 pm
Ahhhhhh okay, just wanted to make sure. :) Hey, if you can figure out OpenGL all the better ... I'm mostly focusing on Linux deployment anyway lol
Timmy
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:24 pm
I just don't have an Intel mac to fix the problem but if it's reproducible on windows with the Intel card i can fix it. I'll check out the dx side while i'm at it.
JeffR
DEVGRU
Posts: 956
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:49 pm
 
by JeffR » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:43 pm
@
User avatar
jjkarau

You said if you extract to a folder on the desktop is fine, but if you move it, it breaks.

What happens if you extract straight into a different directory? Like, say C:/gamedev/testing or whatever? Does that also work? Or only if it's on the desktop?
jjkarau
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 5:02 pm
 
by jjkarau » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:49 pm
@
User avatar
JeffR

It would appear if I extract straight to a new directory it works as intended. Renaming that directory or its parent directories or moving it breaks the program.
Timmy
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:54 pm
Is OpenGL still rendering black no matter what?
jjkarau
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 5:02 pm
 
by jjkarau » Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:58 pm
Oh my gosh no, now even the OpenGL works. It must be something to do with stuff breaking as it gets moved.
Johxz
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:37 pm
by Johxz » Fri Jul 22, 2016 4:27 am
I copied my build folder from "cleanT3D" to "cleanT3D - Copy", them I open the game and test Dx9 and OpenGL, just work.

Download and do it again, from options/graphics, change Dx9, Dx11, or OpenGL....
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9GUwt ... Wxlbks1ZU0
Timmy
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:48 am
I tried all sorts of combinations of extracting it, running it, moving the folder to different hard drives, renaming the folder and could never reproduce the issues.
jjkarau
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 03, 2016 5:02 pm
 
by jjkarau » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:58 am
Hm. I'll go ahead and reproduce the issue again in what I've experienced and pop a log up here. It may be a weird once-in-a-lifetime thing but having it on record would be good just in case.

I'll also try Johxz's suggestion after that.
35 posts Page 2 of 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests