overview over skeleton and nodes in torque

There are no stupid questions, just stupid answers.
4 posts Page 1 of 1
thunder
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:13 pm
by thunder » Sat Apr 30, 2016 11:41 am
Can anyone point me in the right direction here.. I know I have seen it...

also.. does it need to be named node_bip01 and so on or does it need the node_ thing to work propperly?
Steve_Yorkshire
Posts: 332
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 10:30 pm
 
by Steve_Yorkshire » Wed May 04, 2016 12:25 am
Select a player in the editor and go to shapeEditor->hints and it will display all the bones/nodes that that type of object expects or can have. Bip01, etc is mostly used for spine blending for recoil animations.

Image
deathbravo
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 7:06 am
by deathbravo » Thu May 05, 2016 4:10 am
I think only the EYE & mount nodes can't be renamed.
If you create new character with his own animation, you can name the bones to any name you want.
I think node names are used by the engine to find node animations.
correct me if I made stupid assumption
thunder
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:13 pm
by thunder » Thu May 05, 2016 9:10 pm
I think only the EYE & mount nodes can't be renamed.
If you create new character with his own animation, you can name the bones to any name you want.
I think node names are used by the engine to find node animations.
correct me if I made stupid assumption
I think you are right, and I also think I know the problem of using the animation following the game.. if you load the original player into 3d application you will see "node" in front of every bone too.. and I think this is why its so hard to make it work, really..
4 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests