Setting Torsion as default editor?

There are no stupid questions, just stupid answers.
3 posts Page 1 of 1
Wolfsong3D
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 1:45 am
by Wolfsong3D » Wed Sep 23, 2020 1:26 am
There's an option to open files in Torsion in T3D. I have Torsion installed, but I can't find anywhere in the preferences to set Torsion as the external editor.

Is there instructions somewhere of how to do this? My searching hasn't gotten any results.

Thanks
Duion
Posts: 1648
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Wed Sep 23, 2020 12:37 pm
Just open the files externally with Torsion and edit them there, then switch back and forth to the engine, you have to reload the level or restart the game anyway in order to make new code work (reloading the level is enough in most cases).
Bloodknight
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 8:58 pm
by Bloodknight » Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:51 pm
As far as I understand there is some plan to reconnect an external editor to editing actions inside torque editor itself, I'm hoping that this comes as a setting for other editors for those who use notepadd++ or VSCode etc. I'm not sure when it was 'broken', possibly back when it became made Open source. But until then, as duion suggests most of us run a code editing system alongside the running game when working on torque anyway, which is probably why the external editor functionality isn't higher on the todo list
3 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests