How to Export objects since Torque 3D?

There are no stupid questions, just stupid answers.
5 posts Page 1 of 1
Mak
Dunce
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:36 pm
by Mak » Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:53 pm
Hi, I'm looking to export models from Torque 3D to other programs like 3ds Max, I've tried importing .dts models to Blender but I do not care about the geometries, to be more exact, I'm trying to open a .dts model of a horse, but import it with Blender only boxes appear.
Duion
Posts: 1133
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:21 pm
The .dts models are not meant to be imported, only the .dae (collada). The engines compiles .dae collada files into .dts on loading, which is what the engine uses.
Steve_Yorkshire
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 10:30 pm
 
by Steve_Yorkshire » Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:51 pm
There was a program that could open DTS files but for the life of me I can't remember it's name :/
But yeah, basically everything now uses DAE/Collada.
There is the old DTS ShowPro tool which is a glorified DTS viewer but you can't edit of export with it
LoLJester
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:58 pm
 
by LoLJester » Sat Jul 21, 2018 12:05 am
unwrap3D.com
Steve_Yorkshire
Posts: 299
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 10:30 pm
 
by Steve_Yorkshire » Sat Jul 21, 2018 12:32 am
That's the one I was thinking of! :oops:
5 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests