Compiler Problems with new Computer

There are no stupid questions, just stupid answers.
  • 1
  • 2
14 posts Page 1 of 2
subabrain
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:58 pm
 
by subabrain » Sun Mar 11, 2018 5:40 pm
Hello Again ;)

i have a new Problem again - the Problem is that while running "CMake" i get the following error at the end configuring:


-D_WIN32_WINNT=0x0502

Call Stack (most recent call first):
Engine/lib/openal-soft/CMakeLists.txt:938 (CHECK_INCLUDE_FILES)


ive installed all relevant data (Directx sdk etc.) but i cant get out ..

maybe you can help ... thanks a lot!

Greetings
Robert
Timmy
Posts: 364
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:08 am
0x0502 that is windows xp with sp2 or 3 yeah? I don't believe the build system supports xp anymore, you could maybe try disabling d3d11 and run opengl only and see if it works, no idea if it will compile even doing that.
subabrain
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:58 pm
 
by subabrain » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:50 pm
Hey Timmy,

no im using windows 10 ;)

maybe theres somehting cause directx?

thanks for answers :)

Greetz!
Robert
subabrain
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:58 pm
 
by subabrain » Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:35 pm
hello,

i think its because of my audio driver ;)

ill tell you if it works ;)

Greetz!
Robert
subabrain
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:58 pm
 
by subabrain » Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:44 pm
hi,

sorry but i tried with new drivers - i cant get it :/

maybe you know something - would be nice ;)

Greetings
Robert
subabrain
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:58 pm
 
by subabrain » Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:50 pm
hi,

ok - ill try wihtout cmake ;)

greets
Robert
Timmy
Posts: 364
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Tue Mar 13, 2018 3:53 am
You have to use cmake, there is no choice. Can you post a screenshot of what is going wrong in cmake?
irei1as
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 5:13 pm
by irei1as » Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:58 am
If you're using Visual Studio 2017 (the one recommended for Windows 10) for CMake to work you need desktop c++ (warning: it's like 5 GB)
Image

I got a new computer and I only needed that to compile the newest torque 3d. No need of external files of old directx 9 anymore.
subabrain
Posts: 194
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:58 pm
 
by subabrain » Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:11 pm
Hi,

thank you very much!

I did these steps already but it isnt working :cry:

so i made a screenshot - maybe you could take a look :)

Image

Thanks!
Robert
Last edited by subabrain on Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:43 am, edited 2 times in total.
Timmy
Posts: 364
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:20 am
by Timmy » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:22 am
Link to the picture doesn't work @
User avatar
subabrain
  • 1
  • 2
14 posts Page 1 of 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests