Need some help I get an error

There are no stupid questions, just stupid answers.
5 posts Page 1 of 1
825gaming2
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 06, 2020 5:06 am
by 825gaming2 » Wed May 06, 2020 5:11 am
Hi I'm compiling a version I had a have, but when I compile I get this message

error LNK1104: cannot open file 'C:\Torque3D\My Projects\myrpg\game\myrpg V2_DEBUG.lib' C:\Torque3D\My Projects\myrpg\buildFiles\VisualStudio 2010\projects\LINK myrpg V2
I'm using Torque3D-3.5.1 because thats what the rpg game I'm making using it.

What dose this mean and how do I fixs it
please help thanks :)
Duion
Posts: 1583
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Wed May 06, 2020 2:20 pm
Are you using the build files from that folder? How are you compiling the engine?
825gaming2
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 06, 2020 5:06 am
by 825gaming2 » Thu May 07, 2020 12:01 am
Hi there Duion, Yes i'm using the bat file and the manger, then I open it up in visual studio 2010 Pro. And that error happens when compiling it with visual studio. Thanks for your respond :)
825gaming2
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 06, 2020 5:06 am
by 825gaming2 » Thu May 07, 2020 6:07 am
sorry I got it working now, thanks for all your help.
Duion
Posts: 1583
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Thu May 07, 2020 12:16 pm
The current way to compile the engine is with Cmake which you just point to the source code files, the build files that come with the template are out of date I think.
I don't know out of my head if Torque 3.5.1 still used the project manager or not, but anyway I would consider updating the engine, it will help you more in the long run.
5 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests