programatically adjust soundemitter volume?

Scripting questions, discussions, etc
3 posts Page 1 of 1
fLUnKnhaXYU
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:19 am
  by fLUnKnhaXYU » Wed Jul 15, 2020 1:42 am
hello ,
Since im here anyway with my just posted issue with turretShape , Im gonna go ahead and post this new stumbling spot . The volume control listed in the sound emitters property panel in the editor does has no affect for me . I just encountered this while hoping to reduce a profile volume ie or eg or whatever a small camp fire which sounds like a roaring inferno . I haven't studied it very deeply and I am a bit unabashedly hoping someone might have a suggestion on programatically adjusting the volume . kind of strange thing that the option is in the properties but when i use Emitter.dump it shows no options for volume get or set . to clarify , as I probably should , this means ability to use the same profile at different volumes . thank you .
Steve_Yorkshire
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 10:30 pm
 
by Steve_Yorkshire » Tue Sep 08, 2020 1:14 am
Call the volume directly rather than a function to alter the volume - which seems a bit odd but hey ...
soundEmitterID.volume=0.5;
And apologies for not mentioning this months ago ;)
fLUnKnhaXYU
Posts: 172
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:19 am
by fLUnKnhaXYU » Tue Sep 08, 2020 5:36 am
certainly no apology necessary and thank you for your time Steve .
3 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests