Navmesh

Scripting questions, discussions, etc
  • 1
  • 2
14 posts Page 2 of 2
Hodo33
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:34 pm
by Hodo33 » Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:57 am
Yeah after I get in game I do a build, tell the bot to follow me and all is well.
I never touched any of this code, first time I tried to use it.
I do get alot of spam on this:
No contours in rcContourSet for NavMesh 21533
Is there a depth issue with this object? like if I place it right on the surface or slightly below ?

Sorry to be such a pain....
Code_Man
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:12 pm
by Code_Man » Tue Oct 09, 2018 11:55 pm
I have been trying to use the navmesh, but it seems setPathDestination does nothing and without any documentation ive no idea how to debug this.
Duion
Posts: 1097
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Wed Oct 10, 2018 1:02 am
@
User avatar
Code_Man
no need to debug the Navmesh, since it works fine, you "only" have to debug your implementation of whatever you try to do.

In the Navmesh editor there is even a button to spawn a test bot and you can direct him around, then you can see how well the Navmesh works, so that is proof that it works.
Code_Man
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:12 pm
by Code_Man » Wed Oct 10, 2018 1:05 am
Im pretty sure i used the navmesh move command properly, but will tripple check then.

I will give the navmesh test bot a try.
  • 1
  • 2
14 posts Page 2 of 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests