Failed to write the updated manifest?

Expanding and utilizing the engine via C++.
5 posts Page 1 of 1
Gibby
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 2:40 pm
  by Gibby » Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:33 am
Greets All:

I'm trying to compile a stock 3.6.3 'Full' project in VS2010. The projects are generated with PG2.1. The Debug version compiles and runs as normal with no errors. When I toggle to Release and try to build, it runs without errors 'til the end, when it gives me this:

16>mt.exe : general error c101008d: Failed to write the updated manifest to the resource of file "../../../game/Vehiculo363.exe". The system cannot find the file specified.

I can then run 'Build' again and it will say no errors
1>------ Build started: Project: Vehiculo363, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
1> Vehiculo363.vcxproj -> C:\Torque\363_Vehiculo\My Projects\Vehiculo363\buildFiles\VisualStudio 2010\projects\../../../game/Vehiculo363.exe
========== Build: 1 succeeded, 0 failed, 15 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
I see a .exe file as a result of the second build yet when I try to run it the .exe file disappears and I get a 'precompile failed' in Torsion, as a result of the missing executable...

any help would be most helpful...
buckmaster
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:02 am
by buckmaster » Mon Feb 23, 2015 5:14 am
Oh no way. This problem just started happening on the GarageGames CI server with VS2008. I'll try to test when I get home, though I only have VS2012 installed. Testing locally on VS2008 last night seemed fine, though that was only a debug compile. I'll see how it goes with release.
buckmaster
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:02 am
by buckmaster » Mon Feb 23, 2015 10:24 pm
Hmm. It appears I can't reproduce the issue in VS2008. Clean and rebuild not changing anything?
Gibby
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 2:40 pm
by Gibby » Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:02 pm
Hmm. It appears I can't reproduce the issue in VS2008. Clean and rebuild not changing anything?
Nope, same error...
Dwarf King
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:20 pm
by Dwarf King » Sat Jul 11, 2015 7:56 pm
I am seeing something like this with a Torque 3D v3.6.3 AFX MIT installed from Jeffs repo. I run Torsion and get the precompile failed in debug and release mode in Torsion. When I use Visual Studio 2013 Community I get a clean build and debug when running it.

Edit:
Strike that. I had firewall issue and saw this problem but it was not related to any C++ stuff. I just had to point the the release and debug files in the project properties -> edit and it worked again... :roll:
5 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest