guiDynamicTexture (GuiTextureCanvas) revisited

Scripts and codes that enhances or changes the GUI in the engine.
38 posts Page 4 of 4
Azaezel
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:50 pm
 
by Azaezel » Tue Mar 21, 2017 9:44 pm
updated the fork to the latest, seems to work this end: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QW-I6_L ... e=youtu.be

got any additional info?
marauder2k9
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:36 am
by marauder2k9 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:32 pm
i really have no clue as to what else would be relevant.

running dx9, urs even renders better than mine does, in both the example object and my own screen test mesh the background has a weird what looks like clipping effect, where as your background is clean, ill re-download ur example file and see if it works and post screens of what i mean
marauder2k9
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:36 am
by marauder2k9 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:42 pm
Image

this is what i mean, its almost like its clipping to the top left corner of the mesh and then centering the actual gui elements within the gui parent.

But i think i may know whats wrong i still have the include of dx9 in guiTextureCanvas.h im gonna remove that and see what happens

removing the dx9 include didnt work and neither did changing to a dx11 device
Azaezel
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:50 pm
 
by Azaezel » Tue Mar 21, 2017 11:35 pm
marauder2k9 wrote:

Code: Select all

%guiContent = new GuiControl(TestGui) {//...
   horizSizing = "right";
   vertSizing = "bottom";


marauder2k9 wrote:Image


our production end's got

Code: Select all

   new GuiControl(upgradeGUI) {
      position = "0 2";
      extent = "1024 768";
      minExtent = "8 2";
      horizSizing = "relative";
      vertSizing = "relative";

and

Code: Select all

%guiContent = new GuiControl(MapGUI) {
   position = "0 0";
   extent = "1024 768";
   minExtent = "8 2";
   horizSizing = "relative";
   vertSizing = "relative";
 

as a couple examples. Might try that, maybe?
marauder2k9
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:36 am
by marauder2k9 » Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:17 am
tried those, made it look better but still didnt work, i downloaded ur fork and just built it and it works perfectly, i just dont understand why it doesnt work in my own build
JeffR
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 764
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:49 pm
 
by JeffR » Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:45 am
If you have a working fork to compare to, could always try grabbing something like WinMerge and doing a comparison between your files and the working fork to spot the differences.

Usually it's just one missed bit causing havok.
marauder2k9
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:36 am
by marauder2k9 » Wed Mar 22, 2017 12:28 pm
Thanks Jeff I'll try that and see what happens, I have changed a few things in my own code that are sort of necessary for my games, mainly vehicle and weapon code didn't really change any gui or material code least I don't think I did lol I can't remember, if there's any files different I'll report back just in case anyone has a similar problem.
marauder2k9
Posts: 138
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:36 am
by marauder2k9 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:51 am
after running it through winmerge, all the differences i could find were to do with whitespace, im still looking but alot of files are showing a difference im sure theres a difference in there somewhere
38 posts Page 4 of 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest