Page 2 of 2

Re: code style for Torque3D

Posted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:02 pm
by Duion
Well there can be slight differences within coding styles, for example the preferred indend length, from 1 - 8 spaces/tabs everything exists.

Are the any inconsistencies in the code? I did not notice much.

And do automatic tools exist that can restyle the entire code automatically?

Re: code style for Torque3D

Posted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:03 am
by Bloodknight
yes, but they can break code, depending on what gets changed

Re: code style for Torque3D

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:00 pm
by Timmy
It's pretty trivial to correct anything if one of these automatic tools killed any code.