Dots Net Crits

6 posts Page 1 of 1
practicing01
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 8:05 pm
  by practicing01 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:04 pm
https://practicing01.itch.io/dots-net-crits

Any volunteers for testing, content ideas, fixing bugs, etc would be greatly appreciated. Anyone wanting to fix/add animations/costumes to the main model, let me know so I can release the blend file (cost me $235 for the commission). Source: https://github.com/practicing01/T3D_GameModes
Johxz
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:37 pm
by Johxz » Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:24 pm
haha nice :) I'll buy it when I get home! I'm sure @
User avatar
Steve_Yorkshire
would love the kitty stuff :lol:
practicing01
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 8:05 pm
by practicing01 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 4:08 am
That'd be great if several thousand people would buy it. I went ahead and released the model. I hope someone can torqueify it and add animations/fixes http://opengameart.org/content/quechan Would be nice to replace the boring stock soldier too.
Julius
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 6:45 pm
by Julius » Tue Jul 26, 2016 3:15 pm
How about making the entire game open-source? You can still sell the compiled full version if you want.

For animations, maybe the CC-by-SA licensed set from Ryzom would do?
https://sourceforge.net/projects/ryzomblend/files/ (and bends, but I have not checked the quality),
otherwise see discussion here for tools and iqm / fbx converts:
http://forum.freegamedev.net/viewtopic. ... 38&p=67328

P.S.: The name is horrible and I don't get what it has to do with dot.NET?
Duion
Posts: 840
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:51 am
 
by Duion » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:08 am
Your game cannot be a mod for Torque3D, any game produced with a game engine is a standalone game. If you mod a game engine, you get another game engine, not a game.
Janders
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:41 am
by Janders » Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:03 pm
Is the model actually working? or you want someone to import it to Torque?

I took a look at the model and aside for no having a face rig (not really necessary) I don't see any problem with it.
6 posts Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest