Closing in on 3.8

49 posts Page 2 of 5
Azaezel
Posts: 361
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:50 pm
 
by Azaezel » Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:57 pm
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. No active program.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.
OPENGL: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. <location> is invalid.

would be what I was referencing in the commentary for https://github.com/GarageGames/Torque3D/issues/1335. Should be fixed in devhead.

Edit: also, for a simpler compile setup: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISbuSTgTQKI
chriscalef
Posts: 326
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:48 pm
by chriscalef » Tue Aug 18, 2015 5:47 pm
Well, I haven't had much dev time recently, but just wanted to chime in and make this all ever so slighly less of a thankless job: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

Three cheers for the busy worker bees! =-)
triggerfish
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:11 am
by triggerfish » Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:07 am
Azaezel wrote:would be what I was referencing in the commentary for https://github.com/GarageGames/Torque3D/issues/1335. Should be fixed in devhead.

Edit: also, for a simpler compile setup: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ISbuSTgTQKI


I'm sorry for being such a dunce. Where can I download that latest development source (devhead)?

Thank you for the comments, and the link to that video. I'm excited to see T3D running under Linux. I'm running Linux Mint 17, but that should not matter. I'll have time soon to try this out.

Thanks to all the developers!
Azaezel
Posts: 361
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:50 pm
 
by Azaezel » Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:20 am
triggerfish wrote:
Azaezel wrote:Where can I download that latest development source (devhead)?


https://github.com/GarageGames/Torque3D download zip button on the lower right for the absolute latest.
triggerfish
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:11 am
by triggerfish » Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:40 am
Azaezel wrote:https://github.com/GarageGames/Torque3D download zip button on the lower right for the absolute latest.


Thanks!
JeffR
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:49 pm
 
by JeffR » Thu Aug 20, 2015 4:33 pm
To anyone using Linux at the moment, could you guys give this PR a test for me?

https://github.com/GarageGames/Torque3D/pull/1394

It only is an issue in Linux builds, so I just need a quick secondary confirmation before rolling it in.

You can trigger an assert easily by using the assert console function right into the console. So try it without and with the fix and double-check it behaves as you'd expect.
Skipper
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 3:25 pm
by Skipper » Sun Aug 30, 2015 4:56 pm
Please can you give an estimated release date for 3.8 final?
JeffR
Steering Committee
Steering Committee
Posts: 660
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2015 9:49 pm
 
by JeffR » Sun Aug 30, 2015 5:43 pm
I want to have the release candidate put together around the first of the month, and then I figure a week or two of testing that before we wrap it up and put a bow on it, barring any major issues cropping up.
Skipper
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 3:25 pm
by Skipper » Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:01 pm
Proper job.
RichardM
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:23 pm
 
by RichardM » Wed Sep 02, 2015 6:05 pm
Nice job guys... BUT... It seems that Torque has become a Linux game engine. :? Now I have the problem that I run Windows7 and when I want to build the engine I still need the bl**dy DirectX SDK! The thing is 5 years old! Also targetting for at least Vista (just because XP is no longer supported) there is no need for it, so why isn't it eliminated?

In my humble opinion this should also be a thing in 3.8. I still use 3.0 with most of the 3.5 things in it and also the D3D9-refactor which Anis did some time ago. With this refactor it isn't necessary to have the SDK installed.

Forgive me the rant, but this frustrates me largely.
49 posts Page 2 of 5

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest