I need biginner help

fLUnKnhaXYU

]Hi Im a new member ,

I have no experience in using a compiler , but , some interest in learning what is necessary for compiling the T3D engine . My OS is windows 7 and at this time im interested in just building something for that platform . I have no desire to install tons of unnecessary software , thus , this post is really about determining the possibility of using CODE::BLOCKS mingw G++ as the compiler as I am under the impression that its really quite good .

so , this is what I found in the beginner forum concerning code::blocks

Running command: S:/dev/CodeBlocks/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f "S:/dev/Torque3D-development/WindowsBuild/Makefile"  VERBOSE=1 all
S:\.dev\cmake-3.1.0-rc2-win32-x86\bin\cmake.exe -HS:\dev\Torque3D-development -BS:\dev\Torque3D-development\WindowsBuild --check-build-system CMakeFiles\Makefile.cmake 0
S:\.dev\cmake-3.1.0-rc2-win32-x86\bin\cmake.exe -E cmake_progress_start S:\dev\Torque3D-development\WindowsBuild\CMakeFiles S:\dev\Torque3D-development\WindowsBuild\CMakeFiles\progress.marks
S:/dev/CodeBlocks/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f CMakeFiles\Makefile2 all
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory `S:/dev/Torque3D-development/WindowsBuild'
S:/dev/CodeBlocks/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make.exe -f Tools\CMake\CMakeFiles\collada.dir\build.make Tools/CMake/CMakeFiles/collada.dir/depend
mingw32-make.exe[2]: Entering directory `S:/dev/Torque3D-development/WindowsBuild'
S:\.dev\cmake-3.1.0-rc2-win32-x86\bin\cmake.exe -E cmake_depends "MinGW Makefiles" S:\dev\Torque3D-development S:\dev\Torque3D-development\Tools\CMake S:\dev\Torque3D-development\WindowsBuild S:\dev\Torque3D-development\WindowsBuild\Tools\CMake S:\dev\Torque3D-development\WindowsBuild\Tools\CMake\CMakeFiles\collada.dir\DependInfo.cmake --color=
mingw32-make.exe[2]: Leaving directory `S:/dev/Torque3D-development/WindowsBuild'